>Mothership BBQ goodness

>So, the blogsphere favorite the Mothership BBQ had a post the other day about a new side added to their menu–fried apples.

Now, I have to admit I love fried apples. And so I made plans to immediately (well, within the next day or so) head up there for some fried apples…oh yeah and some BBQ as well.

So, I went today. I arrived and was greeted by name by Dr Funkenweiser The Mothership BBQ is for bloggers what Cheers was for Norm–where everybody knows your name. Only instead of beer, we have smoked meat. (Really I think it’s a pretty good trade-off)

As I walked in, I scanned the menu, looking for the apples. And didn’t see them.

Awwwwwwww, man, I thought to myself. They don’t have them or they ran out or didn’t make them today.

I haven’t been this disappointed since UT lost to Florida last weekend.

So, I get up and place my order, adding hopefully, “You don’t have any apples do you?”

Dr F looks at me funny (I’m used to this since most people tend to look at me funny from time to time) and goes, “Yes, I do.”

I swear, I must have looked like I’d won the lottery because I started grinning like a fool. I added them as a side and happily awaited my meal.

So, to make a long story short–fried apples at Mothership BBQ are all good.

Go by, try them for yourself.

You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

