>My car was getting to that point of needing gas earlier today, so I stopped in at a local gas station and after filling out several forms for a fifteenth mortgage, I filled up my tank.

It’s a good thing I did that this morning and didn’t wait a few meager hours until lunch time. Gas prices went up a dime a gallon in just about two hours.

No, really….I am not making that part up. A freakin’ dime a gallon in two hours.

Interestingly, I chose to fill up where I did becuase they were a dime lower than two other stations along the way (and no, it wasn’t Citgo).

Guess they had to keep up with the Joneses…

And the loser–the American consumer.

Leave a Reply

