>Not that I don’t appreciate the rain…

>I don’t mean to sound like a whiny, petulant child but every time I’ve stepped out the door to head for the pool the past three days, it’s immediately thundered.

In terms of my wanting to swim, it’s been good the storms are short-lived and I’ve only had to adjust my work-out routine a little bit to get in some laps.

However, I do wish we could get a nice, long soaking rain (without thunder and lightning). It’d help with the drought and I could still do laps.

Because, after all, it’s all about me…

Leave a Reply

