>New Football Coach

>It’s official: the University of Tennessee has a new football coach.

Lane Kiffin takes over as the 21st coach of the Vols.

First things first. I appreciate what UT tried to do in keeping the lid on this story until after Phil Fulmer’s last game Saturday. Unfortunately, ESPN didn’t really cooperate. Heaven forbid we wait a day to break a story. I know, I know…with the 24/7 news cycle, it was only a matter of time. But was it really too much to ask?

As for the new coach, I’m not sure how excited I am yet. He didn’t exactly have a hot record at Oakland and even though he’s from the Pete Caroll coaching tree at USC, I still need to be convinced.

Of course, should he go out and find a way to beat Florida, Alabama and Georgia next year, I’ll be sold…

Until then, I’m taking the wait and see attitude.

Leave a Reply

