>Thoughts on the Tennessee games

>Well, the Titans got screwed this afternoon by the officials. Guess we know where some of Peyton Manning’s record signing bonus went–to pay off the officials. Bad, bad calls all around. These guys deserve to be fired.

I will say this though–going 1 of 4 on fourth down didn’t help either. The Titans didn’t help themselves with situations in the red zone early to put the Colts too far out of it.

That said, there were some bad calls and poor spots by the officials as well as two greviously bad reviewed plays. All that led to the Titans losing at home and making next week’s showdown with now first place Jacksonville that much more important.

Tennessee vs Florida

I’m still elated about this one. I must brag on myself….if you’ll check out my football predictions, you’ll see I nailed the score Friday evening. And we all know what this means–this will NEVER happen again.

I’ve posted two articles over at FanBlogs. One is a wrap-up of the game and then another has some comments by me about the game. Head on over, read ’em and leave some comments.

Leave a comment