>TV Tuesday

>It’s officially fall and most of the new shows and new seasons have started, let’s talk!!

1. Is there a new show that’s caught your attention? Good or bad?

I’ve been sucked into the world that is Lost. Great show. It’s one of those that the hour passes way too quickly and leaves you eager to see more. Also, Veronica Mars is really good, so far.

2. Were there any season premieres you were just dying to see? Did they live up to the wait?

I have to admit I was curious to see what Enterprise did with the Nazi-alien cliffhanger from last season. So far, I’m not overly impressed but there’s still the second half to come this week. I’ll admit two of the shows I’m most looking forward to returning–24 and Alias–don’t come back until January.

3. What’s your all time favorite season or show premiere?

One of the most eagerly anticipated in my young life was TNG‘s “Best of Both Worlds, Part 2” If you were a Star Trek fan in 1991, you know why. I also appreciate the brilliance of Buffy the Vampire Slayer‘s season two premiere, “When She Was Bad.” I also admit I was really looking forward to the third-season premiere of Farscape back when it aired.

~Bonus~ Did you ever end up liking a show that you disliked the premiere of? Which show? Why?

None spring to mind. However, I think it’s easier to have a great premiere episode and then have a significant drop-off in the second episode. I think this is because you put all your eggs in one basket to get the show sold and then have the task of now turning around and producing an epiosde that lives up to or betters the promise of the orginal episode and that can be difficult.

Leave a comment