>Survivor: Vanuatu

>Product placement much? How much did Folgers pay the Survivor people to use their new coffee maker in the show? I loved how we had a long, five-minute commerical for the new coffee maker on the show and then went to a commercial for the coffee maker! Consumerism, I love you!

I loved that before the reward challenge, Rory is ready to burn the camp to the ground should he be the next to go. Then, they win reward and immunity and everyone gets pumped up on caffeine and letters from home and Rory has a change of heart. Yeah, I also wonder if Mark Burnett didn’t come out and explain that Rory would lose his piece of the pie if he burned down the village. But, oh what a reunion special that would have been!

So, John K finally gets voted out. Which means I never got the burning question of just what kind of career is mechanical bull operator anyway? Can anyone tell me? I just wonder if this isn’t maybe specializing a bit too much and limiting your job opportunities. Of course, who am I to really criticize?

And who says Julie’s nude sunbathing didn’t pay some dividends? Sure, she’s a slacker, but she’s a hot naked female slacker in a tribe of mostly men. Let me see–I have to vote out someone…who am I gonna vote out…the cute girl who sunbaths in the buff or the mechanical bull operator? Hmmmm…not a huge decision there!

Leave a comment